The stages thus far.

I’ve come to the conclusion that there are some distinct stages in one’s life.  That there are some significant turning points as one ages and goes through various points in their life.  I arguably, am entering (as of April) what I determine to be “Stage 4” of my life.  Previous stages are as follows:

Stage 1:  Being a child.  This was the period from birth to about age 5 at which point I entered grade school.  This was the period of sincere nonchalance and utter innocence that I sincerely and clearly under-appreciated.

Stage 2:  Grade school.  The period of first through twelfth grade.  Technically once could break this up into elementary, middle, and high school, but I shall opt to keep them all as a single unit.  I spent them all in the same school – I’m sure they managed to blur themselves.

Stage 3:  Undergraduate education.  This is the period during which by the end of April I hope that my vaguely exorbitant tuition will have paid off for two degrees.  A Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and an Honours Business Administration degree.

Stage 4:  Graduate school.  This is what I’m gearing up for come then end of Stage 3.  Law school bound and off to yet again re-define myself perhaps for the better – perhaps just because it’s a change.

The point of this in my anonymous adventures in the pursuit of chic?  The fact that I realize I have but a semester to leave my mark on stage 3 prior to entering stage 4.  I’d like to have developed a better idea of what my definition of chic / fabulous / etc. is by the time I finish this semester.  Lofty goal?  Yes.  But that’s just the way I function.  You’ll get to know that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Defining Chic

Leave a Reply

