Miss me much?

Three things that precluded me from posting for 2 months (listed in chronological order): finishing the first year of my Master’s degree (read: exams and papers), a brief vacation in California, and starting a new job.  Excuses are really useless on the interwebs, but considering I feel bad about being more than a little MIA when I was on such a roll for a while…rationale you shall have.

School’s out for the summer…please don’t start singing the associated song…grades are back and it looks like I passed.  California was lovely, though my stay was infinitely too short.  It did allow me the early opportunity to rock outfits like this though:

{…a fairly good representation of what I wore while on vacation…}

Oh, and yes…that’s lovely new midnight blue addition to my handbag arsenal.  Commentary on that purchase coming soon, seeing as I know there are more than a few handbag junkies that follow this blog.  That, and we all know that I’m a bit of a fan of babbling about bags on this blog.

My gig for the summer is also pretty excellent.  I’ve somehow managed to fuse policy, business, and arts all into a single internship…part of which happened as a fluke and some of which happened as a result of me applying myself to land the spot.  Thus far I couldn’t be happier, and I really don’t forsee my tune changing about that one anytime soon.  It has, however, reminded me of the conundrums one can face when balancing a work dress code, summer, and personal style – so I’ll be sure to share any tricks or suggestions that I manage to come up with as the summer progresses.  In the mean time, I’ve been finding some serious inspiration regarding the topic on Capitol Hill Style – so be sure to check that out if you find yourself in a similar predicament.

Needless to say, you’ll be seeing more of me (or I suppose reading more of my online musings) on AnonymousChic now that I’ve managed to understand what my schedule is going to be like for the summer.  Additionally, you may be seeing my byline show up another place on the interwebs as well…but I’ll wait to make that announcement once it starts occurring.

Well, I’m off curl up with a book and a cup of tea…that book being a notebook that is to be filled with blogging ideas and posts to be typed up that have been stored in the recesses of the right hemisphere of my cranium for far too long.

PS:  And don’t worry…I missed you too.

1 Comment

Filed under Pursuit of Fabulous

One response to “Miss me much?

  1. Love your CA ensembles…perfect! I’m especially jealous of that scarf 🙂

Leave a Reply

